Community Renewal of Pottawatomie County was established in October, 2015 through the vision and leadership of the Avedis Foundation. It is patterned after the pioneering work of Mack McCarter and Community Renewal International in Shreveport, LA. Since 1994, Community Renewal International has been changing the lives of thousands of people and restoring declining neighborhoods in the Shreveport/Bossier City area. Their efforts have earned national recognition including:

  • “Best Practice Model” —White House Conference on Community Renewal
  • “Solution for America” —Pew Partnership for Civic Change
  • Social Entrepreneurship Initiative Award —Manhattan Institute
  • Angel Award —Blue Cross and Blue Shield
  • “Make a Difference Day” honoree —USA Weekend Magazine


Brandon Dyer
President/Executive Director

Travis Flood
Friendship House Coordinator


Maile Hopkins
Communications Coordinator

Maddi Roach

Volunteer Coordinator, Americorps Member

Sherri Thompson
Receptionist and Jefferson Girls Club Coordinator

Trusted By


Michelle Briggs
Board Chair

Brandon Dyer
President/Executive Director

Jamie Bell

Leesa Adams
Board member

David Henry
Board member

Justin DeBruin
Board member

George Wright
Board member

Brandon Bell

Board member

Paul Jennings

Board member